Forums > Stand Up Paddle   Board Talk & Reviews

Starboar All Star 2018 or Generation

Created by St3B > 9 months ago, 30 Sep 2021
St3B
6 posts
30 Sep 2021 4:09AM
Thumbs Up

Hi everyone I found this awesome forum in search of information about the Starboard Generation, but also found loads inf interesting information.

I would be grateful if you could help me out with my buying decision as I am fairly new to paddle surfing having used iSUPs for the past 2 years.
I want to make a step up and buy a hard board that lets me go out on tours in choppy conditions and maybe do some downwinding. Due to storage restrictions I was looking at 12.6 boards and came across the Starboard Generation. At the same time I was presented with a nice offer for a 2018 All Star which is around 150? cheaper than a used 2020 Generation.

Which would be better for my skill level - beginner and for choppy conditions?
2018 All Star 12.6x26" or Generation 12.6x28"
I weight around 90Kg with a height of 186cm

Thanks in advance

riverider
TAS, 1096 posts
30 Sep 2021 6:39AM
Thumbs Up

Select to expand quote
St3B said..
Hi everyone I found this awesome forum in search of information about the Starboard Generation, but also found loads inf interesting information.

I would be grateful if you could help me out with my buying decision as I am fairly new to paddle surfing having used iSUPs for the past 2 years.
I want to make a step up and buy a hard board that lets me go out on tours in choppy conditions and maybe do some downwinding. Due to storage restrictions I was looking at 12.6 boards and came across the Starboard Generation. At the same time I was presented with a nice offer for a 2018 All Star which is around 150? cheaper than a used 2020 Generation.

Which would be better for my skill level - beginner and for choppy conditions?
2018 All Star 12.6x26" or Generation 12.6x28"
I weight around 90Kg with a height of 186cm

Thanks in advance